Books

A TAXONOMY OF LOVE
Abrams/Amulet, January 9, 2018
YA Contemporary

Spencer is used to feeling like the weird one, the not-quite-right one, the alone one. Between having a perfect-at-everything older brother and being teased about his Tourette’s Syndrome, it’s just the way things are. But the moment Hope steps out of the moving van next door, Spencer feels different.

Like his neighborhood is an entirely different place, now that he has a friend.

Like he could tell Hope anything – maybe even everything.

Like he finally belongs.

And then they grow up. Life gets messy, and clear labels like “friend” get messy, too.

Through sibling feuds and family tragedies, new relationships and broken hearts, the two grow together and apart, and Spencer, an aspiring scientist, tries to map it all out using his normally-trustworthy system of taxonomy.

But unlike science, love doesn’t always fit into easy-to-manage boxes. And if Spencer can’t figure it out soon, he risks losing Hope completely.

Find out more and preorder A TAXONOMY OF LOVE!





THE REVENGE PLAYBOOK
Harper Teen, June 16, 2015
YA Contemporary


In the small town of Ranburne, high school football rules and the players are treated like kings. How they treat the girls they go to school with? That’s a completely different story. Liv, Peyton, Melanie Jane, and Ana each have their own reason for wanting to teach them a lesson - but it's only when circumstances bring them together that they come up with the plan to steal the one thing the boys hold sacred. All they have to do is beat them at their own game.


Add THE REVENGE PLAYBOOK on Goodreads

Buy THE REVENGE PLAYBOOK






17 FIRST KISSES

Harper Teen, June 17, 2014
YA Contemporary


No matter how many boys Claire kisses, she can’t seem to find a decent boyfriend. Someone who wouldn’t rather date her gorgeous best friend, Megan. Someone who won’t freak out when he learns about the tragedy her family still hasn’t recovered from. Someone whose kisses can carry her away from her backwoods town for one fleeting moment.

Until Claire meets Luke.

But Megan is falling for Luke, too, and if there’s one thing Claire knows for sure, it’s that Megan’s pretty much irresistible.

With true love and best friendship on the line, Claire suddenly has everything to lose. And what she learns—about her crush, her friends, and most of all herself—makes the choices even harder.

In her moving debut, Rachael Allen brilliantly captures the complexities of friendship, the struggles of self-discovery, and the difficulties of trying to find love in high school. Fans of Sarah Ockler, Susane Colasanti, and Stephanie Perkins will fall head over heels for this addictive, heartfelt, and often hilarious modern love story.

Add 17 FIRST KISSES on Goodreads
Buy 17 FIRST KISSES

7 comments:

  1. Really excited to read this one! It sounds like a really cute book. A great choice for a summer read! Gotta save up some money so I can buy this one!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Aw! Thank you so much, Lauren! I hope you like it!

      Delete
  2. This was such an adorable book! I couldn't help but to read it in one sitting! :p

    ReplyDelete
  3. I just finished this a few days ago, it was so amazing! There was so much depth and it was a new story that I had never heard before, it was perfect. I can't wait for you to write another book.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Can you pretty please write a another book like a sequel please???

    ReplyDelete